Guatemala

When I went on my trip to Guatemala it was amazing! We were in the town of . In the town there were brick roads. We met hundreds of people. When we went into the mall(which was outside like a bunch of stands at a fair)many people tried to sell to us. I bought a pair of shoes and a headband. The next day we went to schools and played and talked to the kids. We did games on the stage and then we would do skits and plays. We even got to go to an orphanage that didn’t want to hang out with us or talk to us but they still let us. We gave them rice, beans, and stickers. The expression on their faces when we came and talked to them specifically changed how I looked at things. I had not been grateful for what my mom made for dinner. But they were grateful for a can of rice and beans. They were grateful for a few stickers. I love Guatemala. Sometime I would like to visit again.

One thought on “Guatemala

Leave a Reply

